Mathematics and Computer Science

Faculty and Staff

Adelphi mathematics professor.
 

Administration

Dr. Chris Storm

Christopher K. Storm, Jr.
Department Chair
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Spectral graph theory, graph and hypergraph zeta functions, inverse zeta functions and spectral problems

Science Bldg, Room 414
p – 516.877.4494
e – cstorm@adelphi.edu

View Faculty Profile


Vikki Desiderio

Victoria Desiderio
Administrative Assistant

Science Bldg, Room 413
p – 516.877.4476
f – 516.877.4499
e – vdesiderio@adelphi.edu

Professors

Dr. Rob Bradley

Robert Bradley
Research Interests: History of mathematics, probability theory, ergodic theory, random walks, mathematical logic

Science Bldg, Room 410
p – 516.877.4476
e – bradley@adelphi.edu

View Faculty Profile
Personal Website


Dr. Tuval Foguel

Tuval Foguel
Associate Dean in the College of Arts and Sciences
Research Interests: Algebra, Group Theory

Science Bldg, Room 122
p – 516.877.4140
e – tfoguel@adelphi.edu

View Faculty Profile
Personal Website


Dr. William L. Quirin

William L. Quirin
Research Interests: Algebra, Statistics

Science Bldg, Room 419
p – 516.877.4487
e – quirin@adelphi.edu

View Faculty Profile


Dr. Robert Siegfried

Robert Siegfried
Research Interests: Computer ethics, software tools for the blind and visually impaired, applied artificial intelligence, inverse theory

Science Bldg, Room 407
p – 516.877.4482
e – siegfrie@adelphi.edu

View Faculty Profile
Personal Website

Associate Professors

Dr. David Chays

David Chays
Research Interests: Databases, software engineering and testing

Science Bldg, Room 406
p – 516.877.4479
e – chays@adelphi.edu

View Faculty Profile
Personal Website


Dr. Salvatore J. Petrilli

Salvatore J. Petrilli
Research Interests: History of mathematics, applied statistical analysis, and mathematics education (elementary, secondary, collegiate, and administrative)

Science Bldg, Room 416
p – 516.877.4488
e – petrilli@adelphi.edu

View Faculty Profile


Dr. Lee J. Stemkoski

Lee J. Stemkoski
Research Interests: Video game programming, computer graphics, history of mathematics, and number theory

Science Bldg, Room 418
p – 516.877.4495
e – stemkoski@adelphi.edu

View Faculty Profile
Personal Website

Assistant Professors

Dr. Kees Leune

Kees Leune
Research Interests: Privacy, cybersecurity (especially prevention, threat intelligence, incident management, applied cryptography, and strategy), and all things involving Internet-of-Things (IoT)

Science Bldg, Room 408
p – 516.877.8178
e – leune@adelphi.edu

View Faculty Profile


Dr. Branden Stone

Branden Stone
Research Interests: Commutative Algebra, Maximal Cohen-Macaulay Modules, Resolutions, Homological Algebra, Hilbert Functions, Macaulay2

Science Bldg, Room 411
p – 516.237.8584
e – bstone@adelphi.edu

Personal Website


Dr. Sarah Wright

Sarah Wright
Research Interests: Functional analysis

Science Bldg, Room 417
p – 516.877.4490
e – swright@adelphi.edu

View Faculty Profile





Adjunct Faculty

Thomas J. Bannon

Thomas J. Bannon

Science Bldg, Room 412
p – 516.877.4476


Christian Correa

Christian Correa

Science Bldg, Room 412
p – 516.877.4476


Michael Discrescio

Michael Discrescio

Science Bldg, Room 412
p – 516.877.4476


Alireza Ebrahimi

Alireza Ebrahimi

Science Bldg, Room 412
p – 516.877.4476


Onsy Elshamy, Jr.

Onsy Elshamy, Jr.
Research Interests: Applied statistical analysis, Theory of Multiple Intelligences, Writing fiction novels

Science Bldg, Room 412
p – 516.877.4476
e – oelshamy@adelphi.edu


Alvin E. Estrada

Alvin E. Estrada

Science Bldg, Room 412
p – 516.877.4476
e – aestrada@adelphi.edu


Anne Galante

Anne Galante

Science Bldg, Room 412
p – 516.877.4476


Anthony Giangrasso

Anthony Giangrasso

Science Bldg, Room 412
p – 516.877.4476
e – giangras@adelphi.edu


Kenneth Gittelson

Kenneth Gittelson

Science Bldg, Room 412
p – 516.877.4476
e – kgittelson@adelphi.edu


Hannah Groves

Hannah Groves

Science Bldg, Room 412
p – 516.877.4476


Sung Kim

Sung Kim

Science Bldg, Room 409
p – 516.877.4476
e – sungkim@adelphi.edu


Ida Klikovac

Ida Klikovac
Research Interests: History of Math, Graph Theory, Statistical Analysis, and Math Education

Science Bldg, Room 412
p – 516.877.4476
e – iklikovac@adelphi.edu


Suiv F. Lee

Suiv F. Lee
Research Interests: Volunteer for three Science Research programs in Long Island and author of the book Pisa Functional Literacy.

Science Bldg, Room 412
p – 516.877.4476
e – slee@adelphi.edu


Walter Meyer

Walter Meyer
Research Interests: History of Undergraduate Mathematics Curricula

Science Bldg, Room 415
p – 516.877.4476
e – meyer1@adelphi.edu


Kristin Pepper

Kristin Pepper
(Senior Adjunct Faculty)

Science Bldg, Room 409
p – 516.877.4476
e – pepper@adelphi.edu


Joseph Pichkur

Joseph Pichkur

Science Bldg, Room 412
p – 516.877.4476
e – jpichkur@adelphi.edu


Mahmood Pournazari

Mahmood Pournazari

Science Bldg, Room 412
p – 516.877.4476
e – pournazari@adelphi.edu


Diane Quirin

Diane Quirin

Science Bldg, Room 412
p – 516.877.4476
e – dquirin@adelphi.edu


Roger A. Regan

Roger A. Regan

Science Bldg, Room 412
p – 516.877.4476
e – rregan@adelphi.edu


Adam M. Wittenstein

Adam M. Wittenstein

Science Bldg, Room 409
p – 516.877.4476
e – wittenstein@adelphi.edu

Personal Website





Emeritus Faculty

Herbert Kranzer

Herbert Kranzer


Herbert Kurss

Herbert Kurss


David Lubell

David Lubell


Walter Meyer

Walter Meyer
Research Interests: History of Undergraduate Mathematics Curricula

Science Bldg, Room 415
p – 516.877.4476
e – meyer1@adelphi.edu


William Steinmetz

William Steinmetz


Michael Yanowitch

Michael Yanowitch




 
Current Events
Find what's happening on campus