Mathematics and Computer Science

Faculty and Staff

Administration

Chris-Storm

Christopher K. Storm, Jr.
Department Chair
Associate Professor

Research Interests: Spectral graph theory, graph and hypergraph zeta functions, inverse zeta functions and spectral problems

Science Building, Room 414
p – 516.877.4494
e – cstorm@adelphi.edu

» View Faculty Profile


 

Victoria Desiderio
Administrative Assistant

Science Building, Room 413
p – 516.877.4476
f – 516.877.4499
e – vdesiderio@adelphi.edu

Professors

Robert-Bradley

Robert Bradley

Research Interests: History of mathematics, probability theory, ergodic theory, random walks, mathematical logic

Science Building, Room 410
p – 516.877.4476
e – bradley@adelphi.edu

» View Faculty Profile

» Personal Website

   

Tuval-Foguel

Tuval Foguel
Associate Dean in the College of Arts and Sciences

Research Interests: Algebra, Group Theory

Science Bldg, Room 122
p – 516.877.4140
e – tfoguel@adelphi.edu

» View Faculty Profile

» Personal Website


 

William L. Quirin

Research Interests: Algebra, Statistics

Science Building, Room 419
p – 516.877.4487
e – quirin@adelphi.edu

» View Faculty Profile


Robert-Siegfried

Robert Siegfried

Research Interests: Computer ethics, software tools for the blind and visually impaired, applied artificial intelligence, inverse theory

Science Building, Room 407

p – 516.877.4482
e – siegfrie@adelphi.edu

» View Faculty Profile

» Personal Website

Associate Professors

 

David Chays

Research Interests: Databases, software engineering and testing

Science Building, Room 406
p – 516.877.4479
e – chays@adelphi.edu

» View Faculty Profile

» Personal Website


Salvatore-Petrilli-PhD

Salvatore J. Petrilli

Research Interests: History of mathematics, applied statistical analysis, and mathematics education (elementary, secondary, collegiate, and administrative)

Science Bldg, Room 416
p – 516.877.4488
e – petrilli@adelphi.edu

» View Faculty Profile


Lee-Stemkoski-PhD

Lee J. Stemkoski

Research Interests: Video game programming, computer graphics, history of mathematics, and number theory

Science Bldg, Room 418
p – 516.877.4495
e – stemkoski@adelphi.edu

» View Faculty Profile

» Personal Website

Assistant Professors

Kees-Leune

Kees Leune

Research Interests: Privacy, cybersecurity (especially prevention, threat intelligence, incident management, applied cryptography, and strategy), and all things involving Internet-of-Things (IoT)

Science Building, Room 408
p – 516.877.8178
e – leune@adelphi.edu

» View Faculty Profile


Branden-Stone-PhD

Branden Stone

Research Interests: Commutative Algebra, Maximal Cohen-Macaulay Modules, Resolutions, Homological Algebra, Hilbert Functions, Macaulay2

Science Bldg, Room 411
p – 516.237.8584
e – bstone@adelphi.edu

» View Faculty Profile

» Personal Website


 

Sarah Wright

Research Interests: Functional analysis

Science Building, Room 417
p – 516.877.4490
e – swright@adelphi.edu

» View Faculty Profile

Adjunct Faculty

Thomas J. Bannon

Christian Correa

Michael Discrescio

Alireza Ebrahimi

Onsy Elshamy, Jr.

Alvin E. Estrada

Anne Galante

Anthony Giangrasso

Kenneth Gittelson

Hannah Groves

Sung Kim

Ida Klikovac

Suiv F. Lee

Kristin Pepper
(Senior Adjunct Faculty)

Joseph Pichkur

Mahmood Pournazari

Diane Quirin

Roger A. Regan

Adam M. Wittenstein

Emeritus Faculty

Herbert Kranzer

Herbert Kurss

David Lubell

Walter Meyer

William Steinmetz

Michael Yanowitch