Mathematics and Computer Science

Faculty and Staff

Administration

Salvatore J. PetrilliSalvatore J. Petrilli
Department Chair
Associate Professor
Science Building, Room 414
p – 516.877.4488
e – petrilli@adelphi.edu
» Faculty Profile

Research interests: history of mathematics, applied statistical analysis, and mathematics education (elementary, secondary, collegiate, and administrative)

Victoria Desiderio
Administrative Assistant
Science Building, Room 413
p – 516.877.4476
f – 516.877.4499
e – vdesiderio@adelphi.edu

Professors

Robert BradleyRobert Bradley
Science Building, Room 410
p – 516.877.4488
e – bradley@adelphi.edu
» Faculty Profile
» Personal Website

Research interests: history of mathematics, probability theory, ergodic theory, random walks, mathematical logic

William L. QuirinWilliam L. Quirin
Science Building, Room 419
p – 516.877.4487
e – quirin@adelphi.edu
» Faculty Profile

Research interests: algebra, statistics


Tuval FoguelTuval Foguel
Science Building, Room 416
p – 516.877.4483
e – tfoguel@adelphi.edu
» Faculty Profile
» Personal Website

Research interests: algebra, group theory

vRobert M. Siegfried
Science Building, Room 407
p – 516.877.4482
e – siegfrie@adelphi.edu
» Faculty Profile
» Personal Website

Research interests: computer ethics, accessible computing, computer science education, quantitative nondestructive testing


Lee J. StemkoskiLee J. Stemkoski
Science Building, Room 418
p – 516.877.4495
e – stemkoski@adelphi.edu
» Faculty Profile
» Personal Website

Research interests: video game programming, computer graphics, history of mathematics, and number theory

Associate Professors

David Chays
Science Building, Room 406
p – 516.877.4479
e – chays@adelphi.edu
» View Faculty Profile
» Personal Website

Research Interests: databases, software engineering and testing

Assistant Professors

Joshua Hiller
Science Building, Room 404
p – 516.877.4477
e – johiller@adelphi.edu
» Faculty Profile

Research interests: stochastic processes, mathematical biology (including mathematical epidemiology, deforestation, and carcinogenesis), graph theory, and algebraic combinatorics

Xiaoxing LiuXiaoxing Liu
Science Building, Room 403
p – 516.877.4681
e – xliu@adelphi.edu
» Faculty Profile

Research interests: human-computer interaction, including user experience design, novel computer interfaces, and data visualization. Interdisciplinary research with collaborators from other areas, particularly engineering, public health and psychology.


Kees LeuneKees Leune
Science Building, Room 408
p – 516.877.8178
e – leune@adelphi.edu
» Faculty Profile

Research interests: privacy, cybersecurity (especially prevention, threat intelligence, incident management, applied cryptography, and strategy), and all things involving Internet-of-Things (IoT)

Branden StoneBranden Stone
Science Building, Room 411
p – 516.237.8584
e – bstone@adelphi.edu
» Personal Website

Research interests: commutative algebra, maximal Cohen-Macaulay modules, resolutions, homological algebra, Hilbert functions, Macaulay2

Visiting Assistant Professors

Saleh AliyariSaleh Aliyari
Science Building, Room 417
p – 516.877.4490
e – saliyari@adelphi.edu
» Faculty Profile

 

Adjunct Faculty

Thomas J. Bannon

Christian Correa

James Couture

Michael Di Crescio

Alvin Estrada

Anthony Giangrasso

Kenneth Gittelson

Sung Kim

Ida Klikovac

Walter Meyer

Joseph Pichkur

Mahmood Pournazari

Diane Quirin

Roger A. Regan

Kathy Vargas

John Vargas

Emeritus Faculty

Herbert Kranzer

Herbert Kurss

David Lubell

Walter Meyer

William Steinmetz

Michael Yanowitch

 

 
 
Apply Now
Request Information